bigplatelittlewaist

November 10, 2010

Getting Creative

Filed under: Uncategorized — saturner @ 2:59 pm

For the past few years I have been trying to limit the amount of red meat that I eat myself as well as my family and for the most part I have done a pretty good job with substitutions however once in awhile I treat them and for the past week they have been craving my inside out bacon cheeseburgers. YUMMY! ABSOLUTELY!!! However..for myself I obviously wanted to create something slightly healthier and yet just as FILLING! So here is my creation which by the way actually was quite delicious.

Chicken Patty Cordon Bleu Melt

Ingredients

1 lb ground chicken breast

4 slices canadian bacon

4 slices low fat cheddar

1 small bunch chopped chives

1 tbl olive oil

1 tbl dijon mustard

salt and pepper to taste

4  low carb or whole wheat wraps

Combine the ground chicken, chives, olive oil, salt and pepper into 4 large patties.  Spray a non-stick grill pan and grill on both sides until brown.

Take off grill pan and place canadian bacon and cheese on top of each burger.

Carefully wrap each burger with low carb or whole wheat wrap and place back on grill pan for approximately 1 minute on each side to heat wrap and melt cheese!!

You will absolutely love and devour everybite of this recipe!!! Enjoy!!!

Love, heath and great food!!!

Sharon

1 Comment »

  1. This sounds good…maybe I will try for dinner tonight!

    Comment by Tiffany — November 30, 2010 @ 4:37 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

