bigplatelittlewaist

November 4, 2010

Hello food lovers

Filed under: Uncategorized — saturner @ 1:15 pm

I am 45 years old and have been watching what I eat for 30 years. How about you???? In my world a 4 oz piece of dry chicken breast and a salad with no dressing does not cut it. For years I have been trying to figure out a way to eat the most amount of food but still lose weight as I am sure that 99% of the population would agree with me.  So I started doing my homework. Making lists of low calorie nutritious foods that have substance and to my surprise came up with quite a few. So then I started separating the  list into proteins, grains, vegetables etc and I began creating plates of food that actually covered the entire plate! Imagine that!! I began creating so many recipes that I decided to begin writing a cookbook to keep track of all these recipes and perfect them. Some of the recipes are healthier re-creations of existing foods that we all love like burgers and dips and some of them are just plain new ideas that hopefully will satisfy your belly in every way!!!! I hope you are all as excited as I am to share these recipes with you. No more dry chicken and lettuce!!!!! First recipe tomorrow!!! Stay tuned!! Full belly here we come!!! Love, health and big food!!

Sharon

2 Comments »

  1. mom u should add the black bean soup!!! Just saying since it WAS my favorite food!!!!!!!

    Comment by Isabella — December 9, 2010 @ 9:30 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

